Maesglas Awards For 2014/15

The Winners Podium.

An excellent night for the dishing out of the trophies, and also the dishing out of the food, which was amazing, courtsey of the Gulshan Indian Restaurant 

1st team, Player Of The Year Emyr "Emz" Davies

1st team, Players Player  Daniel Jones

 1st team top scorer  Billy Myers

Young Player of the season Aaron Hopkins

 Youth Player of the Year  Luke Griffiths

Most Improved player of the season  Ty Nelson

Donkey Of The Season Martin Morse 


Well done to all the players who turned out week in week out. Thank you every one of you from the bottom of my heart.
Paul Hope Jones.

Maesglas Awards For 2013/14 

The Winners Podium.

Marc James, the Blues skipper has deservedly earned and added this year’s 1st team Player of the Year trophy to last years. That’s the 3rd in four seasons, for the young centre back, who unfortunately picked up a serious knee injury towards the end of the season.

We wish Marc a speedy recovery and hope to see him back playing very soon.

1st team, Players Player was unanimous with Craig Gordon picking up the award. The hardworking midfielder putting in hard working performances

 1st team top scorer was Ashley Summers, the young striker putting in match winning performances.

The 2nd team Player of the Year award deservedly went to Emyr Davies who performed heroics throughout, and not just for the reserves but also for the first team.

And the 2nd team Players player of the year was Macalley Evans who also had an outstanding season.

Top scorer for the 2nds was yet again Chris Hope Jones, the veteran who just bangs them in for fun; maybe we can get another season out of him.

Young Player of the season went to Macalley Evans.

The Gareth Mason Youth Player of the Year Memorial Shield went to the talented Gwion Howell who for his first season in senior football performed superbly.

Most Improved player of the season went to Martin Morse who has worked his socks off this season and thoroughly deserves this award.

And last but not least, Clubman of the Year this year deservedly went to Kevin Evans, who has worked tremendously hard to make the 1st team and at times the 2nd team a happier place to be, on and off the pitch, but it’s the calmness he brings when things don’t always go right that makes him tick, nothing detracts him and he has helped bring the best out of the players.


Well done to all the players who turned out week in week out. Thank you every one of you from the bottom of my heart.
Paul Hope Jones.

Maesglas Presentation Night 2012/13

Marc James was the toast of the evening desevedly winning the coveted Player Of The Season and also the Players Player Of the season awards, which has seen James take the awards twice in the last 3 seasons,

 Top scorer was awarded to John Furney, with most improved player being Arron EldridgeKieran Harman was youth player of the season and Mathew Roche was awarded the Gareth Mason Shield. Best performance trophy was easily awarded to Dazz Davies for his 5 goals against Ffostrasol.

With the reserves pulling out of the league, there was unfortunately no trophies to hand out.



Congratulations to the Maesglas for a cracking day in 2 parts, where in part one of the footballing afternoon the Maesglas over 35s won the Saron FC Community cup by defeating Ffostrasol on penalties,

 click on images to enlarge

the second part was the Maesglas sides at the Stdogmaels 7 as side tournament where the first team squad won the tournament by winning 4-1 in the final against Aberporth and the young Blues second team performing heroics but losing in the semi final to losing finalists Aberporth.

 click on image to enalrge





Mark James scoops the lot !!
Maesglas Club Awards 2010 / 20011
Clubman Of The Year: Ieuan Rees
Young Footballer of The Year : Rhys Davies
Gareth Mason Youth Player Award : Kieron Harman
Most Improved Player Of The Year: Emyr Davies
Second Team Top Scorer: Ricky Woods Holmes
First Team Top Scorer: Dai Cole
Second Team Players, Player Of The Year: Ricky Woods Holmes
Second Team Player Of The Year: Arron Eldridge
First Team Players Player of The Year: Marc James
First Team Player of The Year: Marc James



Maes Radley

MP Mark Williams Visits Maes Radley

05/12/2010 11:42
 After discussions with the County Council who turned a blind eye to what was needed at Maes Radley, ie fencing for health and safety reasons, fly tipping, dog fouling, the drainage on the pitches there including the rugby playing area and the upgrading of the changing facilities. Maesglas FC...


New Kit is on its way for the Blues, its the away kit for 2011/12 sponsored by Quartz Coat Solutions of Cardigan,
Nick Hall director of the company is thrilled to be a part of the Blues camp and is looking forward to the season ahead.
MAESGLAS FOOTBALL CLUB  would like to thank Nick for his contributon and we hope we can repay him with an excellent season.
click on the kit picture to link to the QUARTZ COAT  SOLUTIONS WEB SITE